I ASKED THOSE PEOPLE IN THE HOTEL WHERE THEY BUYING THEIR BEER .AND THEY TOLD ME THAT I NEED TO GO TO KOTA KINABALU AND YOU CAN BUY AT THE BORDER. FROM BRUNEI I TOOK THE BUS AND THE TRIP LAST FOR TEN HOURS. THE PICTURE OF THE FISHING VILLAGE IS BESIDE THE BUS STOP IN BRUNEI. 

 WHEN I REACHED KOTA KINABALU THEY ARE CELEBRATING THEIR HARI RAYA ITS A MUSLIM CELEBRATION FOR THIS MONTH. 

   I ARRIVED KOTA KINABALU ALMOST DARK AND SO HUNGRY. I WENT TO RESTAURANT AND ORDER SOME FOOD TO EAT AND ASKED FOR A BOTTLE OF BEER AND THE OLD WAITER TOLD ME THAT THIS IS A MUSLIM RESTAURANT AND THEY DONT SERVE BEER OR ANY ALCOHOL DRINK.AND JUST ASKED FOR COKE. 

     THIS ARE THE OLD NEIGHBORHOOD AND OLD SHOPPING MALL. THEY HAVE SEVERAL BRAND NEW MALL WHERE YOU CAN BUY ALL  BRAND NAME PRODUCT BUT THEY STILL BUILDING SOME MASSIVE MALL , FIVE STAR CONDO AND RESORTAND I BELIEVE IN FIVE OR SEVEN YEARS THIS CITY WILL BE A WORLD CLASS BASE ON THE WAY ITS PROGRESSING NOW. 

   NO MATTER HOW PROGRESSIVE IS THE CITY STILL THEY HAVE PROBLEM ON THE ILLEGAL SETTLER WHERE THEY BUILD THEIR VILLAGE IN THE WATER. PEOPLE LIVE HERE AND DROP ALL THEIR WASTE DOWN TO THE WATER AND WATER SUPPOSE TO BE CLEAR IS NOW AS DARK AS BLACK INK.WALKING INSIDE THE VILLAGE PEOPLE ARE SO FRIENDLY JUST MIND THE SMELL .

